• Chairperson  - Mrs. Thandiwe Ndlovu
  • Deputy Chairperson - Mr. Phumezile Garane
  • Secretary - Mrs. Carol Kubone
  • Deputy secretary - Mrs. Nontokozo Khuluse
  • Treasurer - Mr. Thulani Masondo
  • Member - Dr Simphiwe Mngomezulu Dube
  • Member - Dr Melusi Sibanda
  • Member - Mr Siphamandla Soni
  • Member - Mrs. Bongiwe Mkhize
  • Co-opted - Mr Patrick Ngcobo
  • Co-opted - Mr Gerald Mathe
  • Co-opted - Mr Njabulo Mkhize
  • Co-opted - Mr Njabulo Ntshangase
  • Co-opted - Mr Bonginkosi Zondo
  • Coordinator - Mrs. Yashica Ramjathan



  • The SASAE : Scientific Society, which in the interests of its members is committed for the promotion of the science and vocation of Agricultural Extension, through its members.


  • To advance and apply the SCIENCE AND PRACTICE OF AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION within rural development as a scientific discipline by stimulating thought, study, research, discussion and the publication and exchange of knowledge both nationally and internationally.
  • To promote the professionalism, status and dignity of the AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION PROFESSION among members, the scientific fraternity, agricultural extension practitioners, the general public and with the studying youth.
  • To practice the natural-, economic- and managerial sciences responsibly and in PUBLIC INTEREST.
  • To act as representative MOUTHPIECE for the extension profession in agriculture.


To contact The Society through the Website, go to Contact Us.